Park Board

Meeting Dates

*January 17, 2019
February 28, 2019
*March 21, 2019
April 25, 2019
May 23, 2019
June 27, 2019
July 25, 2019
August 22, 2019
*September 19, 2019
October 24, 2019
*November 21, 2019
*December 12, 2019
*January 30, 2020
February 27, 2020
*March 19, 2020
April 23, 2020
Address: 1930 Prairie St.
Glenview, IL 60025
Phone: 847- 657-3215

Glenview Park District Board of Commissioners

Our Park Board

The Glenview Park District is governed by a seven-member Board of Commissioners. These dedicated individuals come from a variety of backgrounds, serve without compensation and are directly responsible to the electorate. Each Glenview Park District Board Commissioner serves a term of six years. Elections to fill two or three of the seven positions are held every two years. Any resident of the Glenview Park District who meets the requirements set forth by the Cook County Board of elections is eligible to run for a seat on the park board.

Candidates Running for Park District Commissioner in the April 2 Election:
Dave Tosh (Current Commissioner running for his second term)
Joseph A. Sullivan

Election Filing Information

Glenview Park Board Nominating Petitions Available 

Glenview Park District Board of Commissioners – Fiscal Year 2017-2018

Dave Dillon
member since 2015
(term expires April 2021)
Angie Katsamakis
Vice President
member since 2015
(term expires April 2021)

William Casey
member since 2003
(term expires April 2021)
B. Patton - Proposed New Photo 6-2013
Robert Patton
member since 2007
(term expires April 2019)

Daniel Peterson

member since 2011
(term expires April 2023)

Dave Tosh
member since 2013
(term expires April 2019)
Jennifer Roberts
member since 2017
(term expires April 2023)
James Rock
since January 2017
William Moore
since July 2004

To contact a Glenview Park Commissioner by email, simply click on the commissioner’s name above.